Benefits of green tea.

in #health7 years ago

images (3).jpeg

What does green tea do once you drink it that promotes better health and longevity? The Mayo Clinic summarized some of the findings about green tea in 2008. A combination of epidemiological and population studies seem to suggest that drinking tea may.

Reduce atherosclerosis and risk of heart disease
Lower blood pressure
Reduce cholesterol levels
Reduce inflammation in arthritis cases
Improve bone density
Improve memory
Prevent cancer
Among many other benefits of green tea, below is more about some of the major perks associated with drinking green tea.

  1. Helps Protect Heart Health.
  2. May Help Prevent Alzheimer’s or Memory Loss.
  3. Helps Protect Brain Cells From Free Radical Damage.

Please upvote and follow me
@rohit99

Sort:  

I start my day off with black tea and then move onto coffee about an hour later.

I enjoy green tea when I cannot get my black tea.

Interesting I drink matcha green tea , I find it tastes better and it is more versatile x

I liked. I drink green tea every day. Honestly, I don´t like the flavor, but I know the huge benefits for my health.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56095.11
ETH 2533.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23