You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOW I SAVED MYSELF FROM EMERGENCY SURGERY- PART 2 of 2

in #health7 years ago

When doctors act like this, it's truly infuriating. I've been asked to accept surgery at the time of my ER visit. Different country, same BS doctors. In my case, the doctor that was on duty didn't do it to squeeze money, but because he was yet unexperienced and wanted someone to practice on and he felt I was a pretty good victim.

Needless to say, I ended up making a full recovery without having to face the scalpel.

Oh, and the operation suggested by him would have been counterproductive for my particular condition at that point and would have left permanent scars... on my chin which is basically on my face.

Sort:  

That's why they call it their "practice". I wish I was kidding....sorry you had to go through that but at least you were able to overcome on your own. Thank you for sharing!

Oh, I didn't actually get better by myself, I just didn't get cut open for no good reason. I had a family member who actually worked in another department of the same hospital call the young doctor's boss despite this being in the middle of the night so the boss could tell him not to put me through unneeded surgery for his own egoistical sake.

I ended up hospitalized and treated with antibiotics making a full recovery without surgery with no complications which clearly shows how unneeded the surgery actually was.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61436.18
ETH 2381.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55