I saved a life today. I reccomend CPR training to everyone!

in #health7 years ago

Well it was about 4 A.M. in the morning and my sister and her boyfriend stopped by uninvited again. This time they brought a friend. As i lay sleeping with my 8 month pregnant girlfriend i hear screaming in the kitchen. I go down to see this guy who i do not know slumped over the counter top. He is overdosing on heroin. In a panic i do not know what to do. My girlfriend calls 911 and i throw cold water on him. It barely wakes him up. He then falls to the ground and is lifeless. I began CPR and did his breathing for him. His body began to get stiff and he laid there lifeless for 15 minutes until the ambulance arrived to provide professional care. The first responders informed me that he was dead and i actually kept him alive until they could revive him. It was very scary and ive never had to use my first aid training before in a real situation. I am glad i learned it tho, because i was able to help somebody keep their life. I hope i never have to do such a thing again tho. It shows anything can happen at any time and its helpful to be prepared.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00