Training day: 14th March

in #health7 years ago


Today was a bike specific day. Giving the arms and back some time to recover from swimming. The weather in Wales at this time of year is horrific most of the time, strong winds, low temperatures and rain. So I am confined to training indoors on a virtual road on Zwift most of the time. It can get pretty monotonous, I usually fill this time listening to podcasts or the bible. Unless I'm doing intervals which requires my full attention to squeeze every Watt out my legs, but then the time goes faster because the session has more variability to it.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

There is a special place in hell set aside for the creator of the indoor trainer ;)...It's a great tool for when you can't get outside, but I can think of countless things I'd rather do. Good luck with the training!

You're not wrong there ;) They have their place in the training schedule though, when you've spent weeks on a trainer clocking in countless hours, you become an absolute beast out on the road. So arguably its worth the mental agony. And thanks!

Only snow and real downpours have stopped me this year. 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81