You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Get Healthy As A Technology Enthusiast

in #health7 years ago

Good work on the dieting, keeping in shape is paramount to keeping your brain functioning at full power as well. I love using myFitnessPal for monitoring my food intake. Another great fitness app for healthy living is Strava. Aimed towards runners and cyclist, it can monitor all of your activities and gives great feedback on your fitness level and improvements. It's a deep app that can be simple for casual users but can provide very complex feedback for athletes.

Sort:  

Thanks for the complement and comment!

The brain function is what got me to study keto in the first place. I love to learn new ideas and skills so any advantage aimed at my brain has my attention. I have not done much cardio other than a brisk walk some days. I may start running in the future.

A friend of mine in his late 60's, tech guy and diabetic, has been following the keto diet for 10 years. He did a lot of research first and swears by this diet as the best one for diabetics.

I've been researching my butt off as on ketosis and have been adhering to the protocol while at work. I think I will go full steam on it once the holidays are over.

I have been working out with a personal trainer and he also covered diet, so it started me researching both keto and intermittent fasting. I was already low grain, low sugar. I can prove that wheat puts weight on me so the fats/oils in keto replace those grain calories.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43