Juice Fast Day #2 -- and How To Do!

in #health7 years ago (edited)

I am doing a juice fast...which is really a juice "feast"! Last time I did one, I went an OK distance of 60 days straight. I had some awesome experiences. In the mean time, I'd like to give you an introduction to juice feasting. Follow me to see how long I do this juice feast! Maybe 30 days, maybe 2 weeks, maybe 120 days... who knows.

IMG_2128.JPG

Will I lose my 2017 muscle gains? (Nope.)

Will I get super cranky from not eating solid food? (Nope.)

Today is Day 2, and I am already craving things that I haven't eaten for years...such as hamburgers and cheap, fast Chinese food...yuck :)

How to do a Juice Feast

  1. Get yourself a good, slow, cold-pressed juicer! I really enjoyed the Omega VSJ.
  2. Drink 1 gallon (128 ounces) of fresh-pressed juice every day. If you'd like, you can split it up into 2 meals of 64 oz each or 3 meals of 42 oz each.
  3. Forget about "food combining" for now. And don't forget to experiment and try different things often.
  4. Do experiment with simple fruit juices, simple "vegetable" juices, and even multi-ingredient juices.
  5. Only drink cooked juices if you feel it is emergent that you get your juice. If the juice is store bought in the USA, remember that the law requires packaged uncooked juices to clearly state that they are "not pasteurized" or "unpasteurized". Don't listen to that "gently pasteurized" or "gourmet pasteurized" marketing bull shit--those juices are still cooked and void of balance.
  6. Look into properly, and cleanly, doing self enimas for days where you are not having bowel movements.
  7. Avoid bottled water. In fact, avoid drinking water by itself--focus on the juices!
  8. And I stress this greatly: do not make it a habit of drinking less than 1 gallon of juice per day!!! You need this hydration big time.

Supplemental Inspiration While Juice Feasting

While on my first fast, I found it very beneficial to listen to experienced fasters on YouTube such as John Rose, Loren Lockman, and people who formed groups on Facebook. There is a group on Facebook called "Solid Food Break", and you can find so much guideance! :)

Reading materials:

  • Essene Gospel of Peace Book 1 (classic: all about cleaning out the bowels!)
  • "Rational Fasting" by Arnold Ehret

Breaking a Juice Fast

What you need to know:

  1. Slowly transition back to solid foods -- take 1 day of "re-feeding" for every 4 days that you fasted.
  2. Start breaking the fast with soaked prunes :) I really enjoyed this, and I felt happy that I took this advice.
  3. Research and research and research from experienced individuals on how to break the fast! You don't want to hurt yourself, do ya? :)

End of Day 2 UPDATE!!!

Near the end of the day, I basically peed. Out of my butt. Also, I weigh 131 lbs at the moment.

Sort:  

Happy juicing @robergenito; what prompted you start this now?

I could feel it "calling" me. Many other friends were talking about it, and I have a dear friend who really wanted to start a long-term juice feast. So I began this juice feast as a form of support and for my own health :) Thank you for asking!

enjoy your feast

Thank you! have you experimented with or undergone any fasts lately? I believe after we talked briefly a while ago I went on a weekend juice feast.

I did some juice fast days. but nothing major

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59391.37
ETH 2525.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47