Health isn't everything but without it everything is nothing

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Health isn't everything but without it everything is nothing.jpeg

Health isn't everything but without it everything is nothing. A truer statement has never been written. I know, I've been ill for over four years now.

I guess I have never really been well. I was born sick. I was sick from an early age. My earliest memories are standing in the kitchen sink and my mother squeezing green puss out of my heels so I guess I was born sickly and have rarely been really well. It's no wonder I look the way I do.

Before the age of thirteen, I had had several operations for this and that including being rushed into hospital on Christmas day 1980 for a ruptured appendix which I had put down to a tight pair of trousers gotten as a Xmas pressie but turned out I was hours from death.

My father (pretending to be my Uncle, but that's another story) came with me to the hospital in a taxi he had somehow managed to hail out on the main road (we lived on a council estate).

Back in 1980, we had no telephone, none of our neighbours had the telephone, mobiles had not been invented and getting a taxi on a snow swept Dublin suburbian road was a miracle in its self but miracles do happen.

I remember I was rushed in for surgery, nurses rushing about, several hands shoved up my anus for tests to see how bad I was and if my Pendix had burst yet.

I was prepped for surgery and was brought into the operating theatre. I was lying on the operating table and I heard them saying that the surgeon was upstairs watching the Sound of Music and did not wish to be disturbed, not sure how long I was lying there as I was knocked out very soon after, eventually he came down and saved my life.

Then in 2012 I got really sick, ended up in hospital in Thailand and again in Phillippines and from then until April 2017 I have had illness after Illness, infection after infection but finally, I turned to alternative medicine and I have managed to change my life and have cured myself. and am now very healthy.

Doctors do not really have a clue, they treat the illness NOT the cause of the illness and that was my problem, doctor after doctor treated each illness and never tried to get to the cause.

A friend suggested I try alternatives so I did. I found a doctor offering alternative medicine and she carried out tests on my stool which revealed I had a few problems in my gut a few months on and I am now 100% healthy.

In most cases if not every case, nature has a cure, pills are rarely the answer.

Sort:  

How nice the surgeon could pry himself away from the Von Trapps to save your life.

Wow, that's quite a tale. Are you going to make the Steem Dublin meetup next week or are you in a more exotic location this month?

Yes quite a tale, never let the truth get in the way of a good one. Of course, I shall be attending the next meetup but I have to apply for release first and I will have to leave early before my ankle bracelet starts sounding. Otherwise, I'm good.

I will be leaving for hotter climates on October 1st so I will not be around for the foreseeable future.

Glad to hear it. It's good that exclusion order nonsense has all been sorted out and you'll be allowed into the Duke again!

No, It's not been sorted at all that's why I have to come as Jennifer, I'll be the tall brunette with the purple dress on.

I'm going to have to pull out, @wendika's father was ambulanced to hospital last so we've driven to the North Coast to visit him. Really annoyed was looking forward to it...

Border Free Health understands that while health isn't everything, it is undeniably the foundation upon which our lives rest. Without it, every aspect of our existence suffers. Our mission is to ensure that individuals worldwide have access to essential healthcare services, transcending geographical boundaries and socioeconomic barriers. We believe that everyone deserves the opportunity to live a full and healthy life, unrestricted by borders or limitations. Through innovative solutions and compassionate care, Border Free Health strives to make a meaningful difference in communities globally, promoting wellness and empowering individuals to thrive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61434.10
ETH 2474.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64