Best Workout to Get Yourself Back to the Gym (My First Post on Steemit!)

in #health7 years ago

If you're like me, you love to procrastinate and put things off. It can wait until tomorrow right?

Back in September I started up a new gym membership, and was going to totally stick with it! That's what I told myself at the time. It worked... for about a month. Then life happened. I was busy with work. Going to the gym four times a week turned into not at all.

6 months later... I wasn't kidding about the procrastinating part! All that time I had been thinking, "why am I wasting money on a gym membership I'm not even using?" Well I finally decided to go back one day, and try a simple program that I hadn't done in quite awhile. StrongLifts 5x5.

Now to those of you unfamiliar, StrongLifts 5x5 might sound a little scary. But its actually incredibly simple and kind of fun too! It involves moving some real weight instead of being stuck on machines or doing endless cardio. To me, it makes progress very visually apparent and tangible. Which most importantly keeps me interested and makes going the gym a highlight of the day instead of a chore!

Its only been 7 weeks since I've gotten myself back in the game, and I'm making the best progress I ever have in that short period of time! Getting stronger makes the rest of life feel a little easier. Here is the link to the StrongLifts 5x5 website, with an excellent description the program:

https://stronglifts.com/5x5/

Be sure to post any comments or questions and I will gladly reply. I'm no expert but am happy to provide thoughts and advice.

Sort:  

Welcome to the community! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Thank you. Mr. Chester for the Win! Now I want Cheetos...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62768.63
ETH 2678.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56