Diet and Nutrition Tips For a Flatter Stomach

in #health7 years ago

                                       

In this post I will share with you some diet tips I have picked up over the years for a flatter stomach.  You don’t need a fad or crash diet plan to achieve your goal in losing proper body fat and to get lean enough to see your stomach muscles because without proper nutrition you can do one thousand sit-ups a day but you will gain all the weight right back.  What you need is something that is part of a lifestyle change that you can be consistent with in the long-term. Being consistent is the key along with eating foods that are organically dense and in their natural state.  It's the over processing of foods that disrupts our body's metabolism, foods in their natural state are great for your health. Although,  some foods are better cooked because they are easier to digest such as greens like spinach. 

1. Getting enough good protein in your daily diet

Getting enough daily protein has a greatly higher thermic effect than fats and carbohydrates (you are burning more calories digesting protein), it also gives you the feeling of being full so your hunger is curbed longer.  The amount of lean muscle your body holds is one of the prime factors for controlling your metabolism.

2. Fiber 

When you eat carbohydrates try to get most of it from high fiber sources like fruits, vegetables and unrefined grains, try to stay away from refined sugars and refined grains  A good tip to remember is that fiber will help fill you up and it also slows down your glycemic response which helps to get you lean and trim. Some high fiber foods are lentils, broccoli and oats.

3. Eat proper fats

Way too many people try to lower their fat intake and this can cause a negative impact on your hormone levels as well as create more cravings.  Try to eat enough healthy daily fats, a few good sources are nuts, avocados, olive oil and eggs. On the other hand, saturated fats from tropical oils like coconut are misunderstood even by health experts, yet they are very beneficial for you in moderation.

                                             

4. Avoid the worst derivatives in our food supply at any cost:

Artificial trans fats from margarine and hydrogenated fat that are in most processed foods.

High fructose corn syrup; this is one of the worst because it is in almost all sweetened products.

I also want to point out that once you incorporate these four main points mentioned above, the rest will come into place easily.  Once you learn how to gain control over your diet and sugar levels it will eventually become a lifestyle change that you can stick with.  So pay attention to these parts of your diet and watch those abs show in no time! 

sources:

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/9683329

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC2765669/

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3225890/


 I hope you enjoyed. Please Upvote, Resteem, and Follow me @road2wisdom

 

Sort:  

Nice one, I will try it out

Thanks :)

Yep, sounds logical. Up to several years ago I used to simply shove food into my mouth without any tought and became a fat slug eventually. But since then I've reduced the intake of processed sugar, increased intake of proteine, and increased excercise. The results in numbers and appearance are significant ... !

Very nice that you are seeing results and that its a part of your lifestyle now. Thanks for sharing.

We all want a flat stomach, but it's not easy to eat always healthy, especially if you work in the office. You are tempted to eat unhealthy snacks 😊

Tell me about it! Thanks for sharing :)

Great post! Upvoted and following. Feel free to check out some of my posts too 😊 @naturalcures . One love

Thanks I will check it out :)

Thank you 😊

nice post thx =)

Great article and great topic. I know most everyone would like a flatter stomach. I've been trying to include more healthy fats in my diet to lower my bad cholesterol and, increase my good cholesterol. It's awesome that these will help me get my 6 pack back as well.

Thanks for commenting I appreciate it :)

It's July already and my stomach is far from flat :-( Should have read your article way before haha

HA I like to keep it flat all year round! Going to Greece next month plus I live in FL so im on the beach most days! ;)

Lucky you! Enjoy Greece :) lived 2 years there... Here is my blog about it... http://www.hellasbutnotleast.com/ :) Just in case

Thanks for sharing I will check it out :) Before I read it, I bet you loved it there!

Yeah... Very nostalgic about my time there... (sigh)

This post has received a 6.28 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @road2wisdom.

Great post I will give you a follow! I wrote a post on weight loss earlier on today so feel free to check that out @jamespearce

Thank you I will follow back and check out your article.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60252.67
ETH 2426.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44