You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Research Suggests Painkillers Might Make Chronic Pain Worse

in #health7 years ago

Another drawback to opioid use (a topic I can speak of with some degree of expertise) is that it masks the pain allowing mobility that in the long run exacerbates the original condition. I broke my back in 1985 and in the 90's began needing outside help. I used cannabis for years with meager results. I'm currently on an opioid regimen without which I'm unable to move. I hate it and have tried every alternative that's come my way, but nothing has the effectiveness of opioids. Ultram made me suicidal the depression was so severe. RA remedies caused more side-effects than benefits.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70805.12
ETH 3799.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43