Steemit Fitness Challenge Day 7 - Workout and Smoothie Video x4 Speed

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Here is the video proof of my latest workout for @illestbambi's #getinshapechallenge

Today I had a great circuit workout and a purple smoothie afterwards.

I am sticking to my nutrient dense vegan diet. I should also note that I am supplementing B12. This smoothie had purple kale, alfalfa sprouts, strawberries, blackberries, and homemade hemp seed milk

Progress Report

I am still making very noticeable progress but it's because I still have a long way to go!

Day 6 Jogging w/ pull-ups in the park vs Day 4

ExercisesReps Day 4Reps Day 6
Jogging3 miles3 miles
Pullups67

One more pullup = Progress!

Day 7 Circuit Workout vs Day 5

ExercisesReps Day 5Reps Day 7
pushups3239
situps194230
curls2842
military1421
triceps025
Hill jogs23

I added triceps and a third set of reps to my circuit today. That's how I was able to add that many reps from my last report.

My plan is to continue to increase reps and speed until I can get serious full body workout in an hour or less

Connect with me live on SteemSpeak.com if you have any questions or suggestions.

Sort:  

DUDE! It's so awesome to see you and the others nailing this get fit challenge. I love seeing people motivated to make improvements in their health!

I'm a personal trainer so it's basically my job to support and encourage. Followed to see you keep it up! If you ever have any exercise or diet questions don't hesitate to ask :)

Looks like you were pushing before the challenge, good on you. I've got a lot of rust to knock off, but it'll be a good time.

Kick it in the ass @richardcrill.

You are a proof that we don't need to go to the gym to be in shape! Home workouts are great. Fingers crossed and good luck! ;)

Great post Rich, if anyone needs at home or gym workout let me know! I would love to help the steemit community the best I can, email me!

[email protected]

So sad that my account wasn't approved until yesterday, I was hoping to be able to participate on the fit challenge :( as I'm on a weight loss journey myself. Will be following you, keep it up!

Ah man! maybe @illestbambi can make an exception.

He did extend it, but unfortunately I believe he closed it yesterday.

But fear not @wilbertphysique.....he said he plans on doing more of these.

Welcome to steemit.

Workouts, smoothies and b12 is a great mix!

Great progress man! Keep it up. today i've started my running traning. I feel amazing :)

Keep getting stronger brother!

That's a very cool initiative. I've resumed running 4 days ago. I was thinking about sharing my stats eventually. Hopefully my garmin watch will work with my new computer. I wasn't able to transfer my stats on my old computer

Keep it up Richard!

Thanks @teamsteem! Congrats on Steeming full time. That should help making time to workout!

Great post keep it up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79