I threw my back out (RIP)

in #health6 years ago (edited)


So I’m uploading this with my cell phone so far so good, I didn’t realize you were able to do this through your cell phone so that is very cool.

I threw my back out doing some yard work, I guess I’m not that young whippersnapper that I thought I was. I’m almost 40 years old and now realize that I should probably be stretching and doing some yoga or something like that throughout the week.

Anyways I’ve been stuck in a bed for about 48 hours and I don’t like this feeling of being Helpless like this. So there may not be any uploads in the next couple of days. So I want to wish everyone a happy Sunday and I’ll be back when I’m back no pun intended.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I read your post then immediately proceeded to hurt my back bathing my kid...
Not as bad tho, just tweaked something.
Get well soon.

Steemit needs your work and content.

Oh no! Hope you feel better too!

I'm very sorry for your injury. It suck being stuck in bed. Praying for a quick recovery. @ironshield

Your prayers are much appreciated

Get well soon, I know first hand when you throw your back out, its like nearly impossible to do anything. Don't worry we love you and WE GOT YOUR BACK...lol

Thanks yeah I’ve done this before but not this bad, now I know! Take care

Seriously sucks ass!!! I used to be there all the time. Mine was due to my hips being out of alignment since one leg is shorter. Got a lift and orthotics and haven't had my back go out in over 6 years.

Regular exercise helps immensely. Start a @reseller's exercise minute on dlive/dtube where you do a minute of exercise. Gimmick? Maybe. But it could lead to far more if you are doing a daily minute of dedicated focused exercise. Maybe then it goes to 5 minutes, 10, 30, etc. Just spit balling here.

Great idea, no one wants to see me Work out but I appreciate the laughs!

Sorry to hear that, However, rest up and you'll be back on your feet before you know it!

For sure! With more wisdom also!

Absolutely, 100% in agreement with that, take it easy man!

Posted using Partiko Android

Feel better, we understand back injuries over here....Chiropractors are great help!

Thanks ladies! Have a great night

Welcome can we work together

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh damn, I hope you get well soon! You need some Yoga in your life to stretch everything in your body.

I really hope you get well man, @steemit and @dtube needs you!

Artakush does yoga in the bush...

Thanks, yeah I think I need some bush yoga for sure!

Oh no Chris!!! So sorry my friend. Hope you get your back back soon. Are you going to go get it checked?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks probably not as this was just a fluke thing, I know what I did wrong and won’t happen again (hopefully)

We pray for your returning back to you soon. But on the bed we are all together with your mobile and steam.

Thanks much appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69406.62
ETH 3942.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61