Liquid Feast #1 | ๐Ÿ‹ A Healthy Outside Starts from the Inside! ๐Ÿ‹

in #health โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

[2017-02-11] Experience of a 7 Day Liquid Feast!

..:: * ::..
by @reko
..:: :: :: * :: :: ::..

Steem Power: 14,266.515 | Reputation: 66.739 | Followers: 4474

liquid1_8.png

dividerblue.png

A Liquid Feast is a feast not a fast, as deprivation is not necessary for the body to detox and heal. This liquid feast lasted for seven days and planning to do another one this week as it was a great experience. High energy most of the time and were at a good mood. One day I was really down and could barely get out of bed though which is part of the detoxing effect...

dividerblue.png

Let the Liquid Feast Begin!

DSCN1677.JPG
Making juice of carrots, beetroot, cucumber, celery, kale, peppers, lemon, sprouts and ginger...

DSCN1678.JPG

DSCN1675.JPG
The juicer separates the fibres from all the liquid goodness...

DSCN1679.JPG
Pouring up the good stuff in my friends @spirits4you gin bottle which he sent me for some SBD!

DSCN1680.JPG
A bottle full of life!! :D

DSCN1682.JPGMy Green Star Elite slow juicer...

DSCN1684.JPG
This is seriously ike power-ups in a computer game, try it out yourself!

dividerblue.png

Join my Discord Chat & May the Steem be with you!


thealliancereko

Sort: ย 

@reko
Oh I miss my juicer more because I see you filling those gentle Gin bottles with photonized vitas and minerals...reko ...research the power of drinking distilled water, if you dont already about the extreme benefits of doing so...they lied about water too.. I have my own water distiller.....to make my own purfied rain water! I have a green star gold as well, but its in another state. Get some chard and juice it with a green apple...it made me see Rainbows...
Thank you for the happy share
Lynn

Yeah distilled water is definitely the way to go, I have a MegameHome distiller in the basement. Transitioning to a liquid diet as it is much superior in my experience...

Thatยดs how we do it bro! Thanks for having given those great bottles "NEW LIFE" ... they will serve you well.

... and definately a good example of sustainability.

Thanks, I really love the bottles... Just a shame I'm all out of fire water! ;)

... I might be able helping you out with this problem :)

Sweet!^^

Wow, you take only smoothie for 7days as a way of detox?

Thats a great feat!

Only water, juice and beer! ;)

Will try it out too.....but just for one day, I'm so used to eating solid African dishes, so its gonna take some getting used to.

Reko....Thats how you get away without eating bread. ..lol...drink a loaf of beer

a perfect post love your posts enormously

glad to hear^^

A Liquid Feast is a feast not a fast, as deprivation is not necessary for the body to detox and heal.
Wow this lines somehow twisted my thought wave. What a fabulous play with words.
Nice content sire

thank you @samuelwealth, much more to come!! ;)

I love cashew milk, I'm sure spiced cashew milk must be delicious. Not sure I could do cold tomato soup but maybe warmed up just a wee bit.

Wow very nice and inspirational, upvoted & resteemed!

This post has received a 0.90 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @reko.

You got a 4.83% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @reko!

You got a 31.11% upvote from @ipromote courtesy of @reko!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55