Ashwagandha - an adaptogen that gives you a new lease on life.

in #health8 years ago

Hormonal disregulation, thyroid issues, dependence on stimulants like coffee and sugar for getting enough energy to get through the day - these drawbacks of our modern way of living and eating are all too prevalent. Happily, there are some natural herbs that can offset these dangerous effects and reset our body's natural health.

I first discovered these adaptogenic herbs through my interest in yoga and Ayurveda. Ashwagandha, shatavari and triphala were all mentioned in various texts and seminars. With a little bit of research, I found a reputable supplier in my area and decided to make a test case out of myself :)

After taking Ashagandha just for a few days my sleep improved, I had more energy during the day, my thyroid-related symptoms subsided and I also felt calmer and stronger overall.

Ashwagandha is said to balance and restore healthy production of vital hormones, normalize thyroid function, stimulate immune response and also act as a nerve tonic if taken before bed time with warm milk.

There are many other herbs and natural solutions available through the wisdom of Ayurveda - I sincerely hope you research it further and use the solutions you found for the betterment of your and your loved ones' life.

I will do a separate post about Shatavari, as it is an important herb in helping to restore fertility and overall function of endocrine system.

Triphala is another important herb that is very helpful in restoring digestive health, which in turn positively affects overall well-being.

Sort:  

It sounds like it really helped you! I love posts that focus on natural health solutions. UPVOTED!
I just wrote a post on a free easy option to help with our health problems. Please have a look if you like.
https://steemit.com/life/@kus-knee/the-old-dog-investigates-is-laughter-really-the-best-medicine

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66081.13
ETH 3315.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69