You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Buddhist 10 Fold Path

in #health6 years ago

If one loves their family and has a steady heart stress can not break through. I agree, but I was speaking from my experience. I raised 4 children and I had to deal with an abusive alcoholic husband when my children were young, its a long story but with a happy ending.

That's one of the reasons why I went and found a Buddhist teacher, I needed a steady mind to deal with the stress. Praying just didn't cut it when life goes crazy....I needed lessons on how to develop wisdom and equanimity.

Sort:  

I will also pray for you dear. May your life become full of happiness and joys. As a brother I want to say you something. Life is too short to worry about stress and tension, regret nothing, and don’t let people bring you down.
Always hope for the best. Success always comes after failure. You have to fight with your sorrows and you will have to make your life happy. I appreciate you because you are a strong girl. 👍🏻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57679.84
ETH 2442.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34