Why I don't recommend water fastingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health7 years ago

I'm sure there are lots of health benefits to water fasting. But I think these are outweighed by the problems with it. Crash diets very rarely work, where weight is lost so fast and then put on even more afterwards. With water fasting people lose around 1kg (2 pounds) a day. What did you expect? You are not eating. It can not only be bad for your body's health and your minds health. But you will have bunch of flappy loose skin from losing weight so fast. That is probably the worst after effect of it, aside from all the misery from starving yourself. But hey, to each their own. Just my thoughts.

starvation.jpg

Sort:  

well, im doing water fasting, in fact i have a video on it on dtube

I agree that a water diet can be bad, if prolonged. But from what I have researched, it is sometimes good to fast, to reset the system. But everything in moderation

maybe people can eat more after to make that flappy skin go away

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45