You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How gaining a lot of weight pushed me towards becoming a better person – An ongoing personal transformation and self-discovery journey (Part 1)

in #health7 years ago

Now that is an inspirational post. Getting a PhD can be such a difficult task that I didn't start, I stopped with an M.A..
You did a great job and it's great that you can be proud of yourself.

Sort:  

@readingdanvers Sometimes I wish I had never got into the PhD ordeal and had started accruing work experience instead. It has been a blessing and a curse at the same time.

The elephant in the room is that many people suffer from either exacerbated or freshly triggered mental issues through it, and somehow a lot of people think that is "normal".

Thanks for your feedback!

Now that's something you should write about: the "normalcy" of earning a PhD lol.

@jiujitsu I might do! That's actually a very good idea for a post.

I think it would be interesting to read :)

I don't think it's an elephant in the room anymore, there's a lot of growing awareness around the issue. Even in my M.A. people just took extensions overs extensions to keep things balanced, but I guess it depends, I just studied Literature, nothing important.
I am not a believer of regrets, you did it, learned from it, and learned that it's not for you. If you wouldn't have you would have wondered what if.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65