holistic feminine hygiene tips

in #health7 years ago

Hello, sunshines! For this weeks post, I wanna talk to you about feminine hygiene! I believe that feminine hygiene is something that is not talked about enough. As women, we should not only know more about our bodies but also be comfortable with talking about them. In this post, I will share some of my favorite quick (all natural) hygiene tips to have a better vagina!

  1. Feminine products (washes/soaps)
    My first tip is to be careful of the types of feminine washes/soaps/douches that you use on your vagina as well as your body. Many mainstream feminine washes/douches claim to be beneficial but are in fact more harmful. They are filled with harsh chemicals that cause skin irritations, infections, and unbalanced PH. Some of my favorite "cleansers" to use on my vaginal area are:

1.Pure African black soap enriched with sheabutter
2.Shea moisture all natural soap bars.
3.Of course WATER

Now please remember that our bodies clean themselves naturally so there is no reason to use these products whether they are natural or not on the inside of the vagina. Only use them on the outside.

  1. Examine your menstrual products
    About a year and a half ago I switched to using RUMPS (Reusable Menstrual Products) specifically menstrual cups and cloth pads and they have changed my life. Many of the tampons and pads found at your local stores are filled with harsh chemicals that are harmful to your lady parts. These again, cause problems such as irritation, unbalanced PH, TSS, and others. Menstrual cups are made from medical grade silicone which has no harsh chemicals, are biodegradable, and saves you tons of money! I will be doing a separate and more in depth post about RUMPS. However, If I've convinced you enough please give them a try.

  2. Your underwear is super important
    The type of underwear we wear plays a very important role in our feminine healthcare. I know how tempting it is to just grab the first pair of cute underwear that catches your eye but we must learn to read the labels. The best type of underwear for your lady parts is 100% cotton underwear. So, I know you're thinking "Girl cotton means boring" but it DOESN'T. If we take the time to look and search we can find amazing and super cute lingerie that is not harmful to our bodies ( I also love shopping for handmade items via Etsy and other sites #SupportHandmade). Why choose cotton... more specifically organic cotton?
    Allows your yoni (Vagina) to breathe
    not artificial dyes
    does not trap moisture causing yeast infections and odors

  3. Diet and probiotics
    As if I have not mentioned this enough your diet is super super super important! Firstly, make sure that you are incorporating A LOT of water into your life daily. I personally like to rotate between regular water and coconut water throughout the day. Drinking a good amount of water allows your body to 'detox' naturally and filter out any unwanted things.

Next, make sure you are incorporating more raw and fresh fruits and vegetables into your diet as well. Try to cut out any sugars, soda, junk food etc that you can.

Probiotics play an important role in women's health and it is something that is not widely talked about. In short, probiotics can be described as the good live bacteria that your body needs. There are many ways to get your probiotics in, including pills, liquid probiotics, and foods. One of my favorite ways to get my take is with kombucha. Kombucha is a fermented tea that has live probiotics and tastes amazing as well. It is all natural, organic, and vegan. I try to drink these 1-2x a week at least.

These were some of my quick tips to hopefully help you with your feminine health. If you have any tips that you want to share don't forget to leave them below in the comments. Don't forget to watch the corresponding video and subscribe to my YouTube channel Here :)

Peace and Love

Rayfancy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85