#1 Honey That Kills More Bacteria Than All Antibiotics Available

in #health7 years ago

The benefits of raw, unprocessed, untreated honey is very well documented and has been used for centuries both medicinal and culinary uses. Australian researchers have found one type of honey, name Manuka honey, to be better than all known antibiotics in the world.

What is Manuka honey? It is produced by bees that forage on the nectar of Leptospermum Scoparium, or New Zealand’s Manuka bush, as well as tea trees, native to Australia and New Zealand only.

This remarkable type of honey I used when I started my Vegan Journey back in 2012. I was at the verge of high blood pressure, diabetes. This helped me in healing my allergies, common colds that I would get 2-3 times a year.

Not only is this amazing honey great at killing bacteria at also heals many ailments in the body. Manuka honey may hold the key to fighting many health issues that people have and even saving their lives worldwide.

Manuka honey fights superbugs which can cause havoc to our already depleted society.

Dr. Dee Carter from the University of Sydney’s School of Molecular and Microbial Bio sciences says that antibiotics not only have short shelf lives, but the bacteria they attack quickly become resistant as well which makes them useless over time.

The report, published in the European Journal of Clinical Microbiology and Infectious Diseases, claimed that Manuka honey killed almost every bacteria and pathogen it was tested on. Unlike all antibiotics that is available today, none of the bugs tested were able to survive the Manuka honey treatment.

Dr. Carter, says that there are particular compounds, like methylglyoxal, in the Manuka honey that cause multi-system failure in the bacteria, killing them before they are able to adapt and build up immunity.

What Manuka honey can do for your body?

Manuka’s biological properties range from antioxidant, anti-inflammatory, antibacterial, antiviral, antibiotic and wound healing, to immune-stimulatory. What differentiates Manuka honey from other conventional honey's is that its antibacterial powers defeat even the toughest superbugs, such as the life-threatening methicillin-resistant Staphylococcus aureus (MRSA).

Manuka honey is marketed for cancer treatment and prevention, high cholesterol, chronic inflammation, diabetes, the treatment of gastrointestinal problems, and eye, ear and sinus infections. It' is also great for treating skin wounds and leg ulcers.

Sources:

TrueActivist.com

EssentialHealthAdvisor.com

NCBI.NLM.NIH.gov

NCBI.NLM.NIH.gov

Link.Springer.com

Sort:  

Great post. I did not know about Manuka honey until I read your article.

Great article. I recently discovered the importance of natural, unprocessed food and being diagnosed with Type 2 diabetes. Within 5 months of proper diet, I cured myself.

Honey was one of the main additions to my diet.

Congrats to you my friend. I love to hear stories like yours. Do you have a blog? If not I would start one and share your journey. Thank you for commenting.

Getting diabetes was a blessing for me. When I found out that I had diabetes, I made radical and aggressive dietary changes, and within days saw major improvements to my body and diet.

Not only did I cure my diabetes, the changes also helped reverse deterioration from an existing permanent injury. Now I'm in a situation where I'm beginning to show other people how to change their life for the better.

This is absolutely one of natures best medicine.

I have local honey a few times a week for allergies.
Bayer/Monsanto can't clone bees --- yet!

Congratulations @rawvegan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58213.71
ETH 2257.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49