Daily Supplements for a Healthier Life

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Hello to all my steemian friends. In my past life as a gym rat, I tried many different supplements. Creatine, fat burners, protein powders of all sorts... maybe in another blog post I will talk more in detail about these supplements. Anyhow, of all the supplements I ever took, there are two which still to this day positively impact my life. I want to share my experience so others in this community can also benefit from them.

Tweet: Take care of your body. It's the only place you have to live. Jim Rohn (3-minute read) http://bit.ly/LifeSupplements

Life Force


The first supplement is multivitamins. I have tried various brands including Opti-Men, orange triad, life force and multi pro 32x. Of all of these, the best brand for the quality of their ingredients at a reasonable price is Life Force. I take Life Force on a daily basis just before heading to work. I always find more mental clarity minutes after taking it. There is also an energy boost that comes from taking these. Other vitamins I took did not give me much energy. If you want to try life force in capsule form here is a link you can use to buy them from Amazon.

(Disclaimer) Some of the links below are partnership links. This means Amazon will give me 5-10% of the value of the item you are buying if you get it by clicking on my link. This comes at no extra cost to you.

http://amzn.to/2yNC5tj

They also offer them in tablet form:

http://amzn.to/2y9XAax

In general, I recommend the capsules because the capsule is made to ensure the nutrients are released at the optimal time. The capsules protect the delicate nutrients from the acid in the stomach so that nutrients are released in the small intestine which in turn results in better absorption and usage by your body. Capsules are also easier to swallow as they are about a third of the size of the tablets. My brother, in particular, can't swallow the tablets. One solution is to cut the pill with one of these:

http://amzn.to/2gnfop7

I still use the Apex Pill Splitter on a regular basis for multiple reasons. The blade is very sharp and doesn't wear out quickly since is made of good quality stainless steel. Is also well designed in the sense it comes with what I can describe as "sticky rubber" which helps to hold firmly and center the tablet in place so the cut is better. Lastly, this pill splitter is inexpensive and has built- in protective measures in order to prevent accidents such as slicing a chunk of your finger. Its a convenient way to spread your dosage throught the day so your body has a healthy supply of nutrients.

Or you can simply just buy the capsules in the first place!

Orange Triad

Another great vitamin I tried in the past is orange triad. Some people in the bodybuilding forums swear by it and I must admit is among the best pills I tried. Controlled Labs is a great company but the downside I see to orange triad is that is considerably more expensive than life force. The ingredient portfolio is just as good if not better to be fair. You could grab your orange triad here:

http://amzn.to/2kywaq5

My experience with opti-men was sub-optimal to say the least and I would not recommend multi pro 32x to anybody either because the source of the ingredients is of the lowest quality. I used multi pro while in college because I could not afford anything better. After about a year of regular usage, my bladder would feel irritated after taking the pill. I then discovered it had multiple warnings including "This product contains chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm". Life Force and Orange Triad use quality sources and have picked to divide the nutrients and minerals into fair percentages that are beneficial and can be utilized by the body. Stay away from underdosed vitamins.

Fish Oil

The last supplement I want to mention I take on a daily basis is fish oil. There are countless benefits to taking fish oil including the fact it contains antioxidants that help reduce the likelihood of cancer and also is healthy for the heart. Fish oil supplements are also linked to the prevention of neural degradation and lower risk of Alzheimer's for people that take it on a daily basis. Costco is a great place to get your fish oil at discounted prices. You could also get them at Amazon:

http://amzn.to/2y9Usvj

I usually buy the Kirkland brand because they offer good prices and the filtering process used is effective in removing bio-toxic heavy metals such as mercury. I take 4-8 fish oil capsules on a daily basis. There are also many other great brands available. Start taking these supplements on a daily basis and I assure you that you will see great benefit from taking these. Have a sharper mind, better memory and grow healthier hair and skin cells. These are all benefits I have seen myself since I begun taking these supplements.

Check out this other post to find out how I bought $1000 worth of clothing for under $300!

http://bit.ly/Platforms4MassiveSavings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66293.76
ETH 3282.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70