Fear of not being in control

in #health6 years ago

I just did a meditation. Actually the first one since I got back. Didn’t get around to doing one yesterday. Really needed that as my mind feels a million times calmer again.

I’m sorry - I see now how my fears of not being in control have been holding me back. With you I fear that I might lose you, but as a result I don’t give you all of me. My fear goes: “what if I get too attached and lose everything. Better to not put all of me into this.”

This also manifests in most other areas of my life too. But that I am becoming more and more aware of as I raise my consciousness higher and higher. For example with money - I might have it and then suddenly lose it. So subconsciously it is better to not have it all. The paradox same can be said for almost all things I desire: health, happiness, success, friends, etc etc.

But this is the only fear I suppose that involves another person. So that’s why it is something more, and I had to go deeper to see. I asked the universe to reveal all my fears to me and then so this incident happened between us.

During my mediation I envisioned the part of my brain me trying to get you to talk about uncertainty and other deeper things. This is me trying to unconsciously connect with you on a deeper basis. It’s what I’m craving right now, I deeper connection. I suppose my friends or family aren’t very deep so I need some of that in my day to day.

I know now that I can control this, and stay on top of my fears too, but I have to say I also think you have developed such fear too.

I can help you with these. Please do not be afraid to accept my help - I always offer it as a token of love.

https://www.mindbodygreen.com/0-7675/4-steps-to-let-go-of-past-fears-that-are-cursing-you-in-the-present.html

Sort:  

Congratulations @rajputprince! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57379.94
ETH 2522.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32