Colloidal Copper: A Brief Bit on its Uses and Benefits

in #health7 years ago

Copper (1).JPG

I just made up another batch of colloidal copper. Now to be honest, it is something I still feel I do not know enough about or how much I need to take it internally. I do still find it to be very useful in several ways including adding it to my homemade hair spray and mascara, and to keep on hand as a disinfectant for cleaning counter tops and more.

From what I am learning, it is a bit rare for people to have a copper deficiency so at this point, I have to assume that I am not one of those few so I keep my uses of it to more external things. However, you may want to consider finding out if it is possible you may be deficient and also look up the benefits of adding a bit of copper into your diet. Please be careful though, it is still a heavy metal and too much can cause just as much damage as having too little.

Copper (2).JPG

Some of the benefits include maintaining hair, skin, and eye pigment, preventing premature aging, boosting immunity, reducing symptoms of arthritis, and helping with thyroid function.

Here is a good article that goes far more into depth on the benefits: https://www.organicfacts.net/health-benefits/minerals/health-benefits-of-copper.html

For me, I like to keep it in a dark spray bottle and will often spray it onto my hair and scalp for general hair health. The interesting thing is I have noticed that I do not seem to be greying quite as fast as I was.

The benefits to the skin and hair are just one reason I add it to my homemade hairspray and mascara, the other reason is that it prevents them from spoiling.

hairspray.JPG

By the way, I will be sharing my mascara and hair spray recipes in the near future! :D

Hope you all are having an amazing day and thanks for stopping in! ~Heidi

NOTE: I am NOT a doctor nor pretend to be one. Nothing I say should be used to replace professional medical counseling! Also, PLEASE do your OWN research!

Contact
Email: [email protected]
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/RainCountryHomestead/
Hand Crafted Goods: https://www.facebook.com/heidiscrochetedart/

RainCountry1.JPG

Sort:  

Not a makeup kinda girl, but looking forward to seeing the mascara recipe. That's maybe the only makeup I sometimes use! Didn't know that colloidal copper was a thing. Another great share and interesting read!

Mascara is all I use as well, except for the occasional cover up powder - and that is rare - but I also make that too from all natural ingredients :)

My mom is one of those rare cases. She feels so much more energetic since she started taking copper. The doctor does test her often as a precauation. Thank you for the info😊love and prayers❤

I use colloidal silver but never had heard of copper! This is awesome to know as Copper has great antiaging benefits as you mentioned!

Thanks for teaching me something new⭐️

I make it pretty much the same as the colloidal silver but I add a non-GMO citric acid and the process takes all day unlike the silver which is about 1-2 hours

Super interesting! I must read up more on it. Thank you for sharing and happy Monday!🦄

Super interesting! Wonder if colloidal copper could help an underactive thyroid too? Thanks for sharing

Yes, it is suppose to balance it, though again, it can have a reverse effect if you get too much

Noted thanks for the tip, will definitely be going down this research rabbit hole!

I don't know about America but here in Australia most pipping running from hot water systems to taps in the kitchen and bathroom are made of copper. Unless you're filtering your water I dare say that there would be a certain amount of copper in it from the pipes it's running through.

Nice article. Just came across this on Google @raincountry

I have heard about colloidal copper before but not had a chance to try it. I will give it a go.

Create a great day,
@kozan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43