Detox Challenge - Day 2

in #health6 years ago (edited)

pilt1.jpg

Good morning everybody!

I started 3-days Detox challenge yesterday. I knew I must say NO almost to all food that I love. I was preparing myself for this mentally for a while, and here I am.

I am alive!

I decided to make a smoothie for all-day meals, so I am drinking the same mixture in the morning, at lunchtime and also in the evening.

This time I used the recipe:
Avocado
Spinach
Apple
Almond milk
Detox powder

pil2.jpg

I felt fine in the morning and had my smoothie for breakfast. I wasn’t even hungry yet but still had it.

pilt3.jpg

Lunchtime - all my coworkers took a break. So did I. I had just green tea and a bit later lunch-smoothie. The feeling is good again.

Funny thing is that I don’t feel I want coffee. Me? Me, who is drinking normally 3 cups every day?! I didn’t even think about it.

Evening - damn, I am so hungry again, this is out of control. I am thinking only about food, I want ice cream, salmon, pasta, chips, I am dreaming about Nutella!
Fortunately, I don’t have any of it at home.

pilt4.jpg

Quickly one cup of smoothie and I feel like a human again. I am full of energy to take a walk around 5 kilometers. And I did it with my bf. The feeling is much better.

Tomorrow is the last day of this challenge. Whoop-whoop I still think:

I can do it! So can you!

Take care of your body and health!

Sort:  

guaoooooo creo que yo podría hacerlo.

I am gonna try this for sure, thanks for sharing. Following you to stay tuned for more..:-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47