I tried VEGANISM for a MONTH, this is my OPINION

in #health6 years ago

Hello Steem Community,

I have been on a fitness journey for a long time, constantly improving my body and leading a healthy lifestyle. Before committing to a healthy lifestyle I was very overweight and didn't feel comfortable about my own skin.

p1.png

That is an example of how I looked before I learned about nutrition and exercise. On a mission to better my health I was able to lose an extreme amount of weight and attain a good physique as you can see below.

now.png

This transformation was by no means easy, but well worth it.

I DECIDED TO TRY A VEGAN DIET

There are millions of diets on the internet and everyone seems to be doing something different. One day I came across the benefits of being vegan, so I decided to try it. I thought to myself, "There is nothing to lose, so why not." I have always ate meat my whole life so I knew eating no animal byproducts would be a change.

Results

So I tried the vegan diet a whole month and to be honest I didn't feel much different than I did eating my previous diet. I am not knocking the vegan diet by any means, but personally after that month I went back to my previous diet, enjoying it more. I am all about living healthy through clean eating and working out, but I simply felt limited eating a vegan diet and often times craved food I would previously eat. I by no means eat unhealthy, mostly sticking to fruits, vegetables and lean meats.

Conclusion

While a vegan diet may suit some, it simply wasn't for me. I enjoy eating different foods, but as I said previously enjoy eating healthy. A healthy lifestyle is not constricting your life to a diet, but adopting healthy foods as a lifestyle. I workout and eat healthy to live a long and productive life. No one wants to get sick and sometimes we can't avoid some illnesses, but can do our best to live healthy through clean food and exercise.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66544.05
ETH 3487.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72