You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Mother Is Set To Visit My Aunt On The 25th This Month Because Of Colon Cancer

in #health5 years ago

Medical costs are too much everywhere. I hope your brother's procedure goes well. The 20th is coming fast.

And then your aunt with colon cancer. Many in my family get colon cancer (too many to count). For many years, every three years, I underwent a colonoscopy to check for polyps and catch them before they turn cancerous. I am now going every 5 years. Most people can go every 7 years. I do not mind the procedure because I know it will help prevent me from getting it. My father died 67 years old from it, and I will turn 67 this Fall. But after watching him go through it I decided I would do the colonoscopy frequently.

Sort:  

I had learned that after 50 years old people should get colonoscopy just to make sure that polyps should get checked and avoided @r2cornell so i is better for you to get a colonoscopy every so often.

I am sorry for your father, he died really young at 67 years old.

My brother's procedure is not that invasive but very expensive but my Aunt's condition being a stage 4 cancer is really sad for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62904.98
ETH 3359.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46