Rosacea & Excema problems???

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Hey guys. Thought I'd share some tips if you struggle with rosacea and excema like I do. If you're not aware, there's no cure for either. It's unfortunate, but hopefully one day there will be. In the meantime all you can do is give your body skin the best chance possible to deal with. I've had it for as long as I can remember and it's caused a lot of annoyance, but over the years and thousands of dollars trying to battle it, I can at least share the products and tips that have worked best for me.

1. DO NOT use any type of hair styling product with alcohol in it. I've switched from even using pomades and creams, to now the only things no I use is Jojoba oil. Give it a shot...keeps your scalp moisturizer and works pretty well to style your hair even! Here's a picture of the brand I use...highly recommend it. I use it on my face as well

IMG_1044.JPG

2 stop washing your hair every day!! Many studies have shown it's not necessary. It keeps your scalp from drying out. I wash my hair every 3 days about, and only use dry scalp shampoo, and it works very well

3 for excema, what I've found works best is easy to find at any supermarket...cortizone cream. This stuff isn't cheap, but it works very well with feeling like you have a constant itch.

IMG_1045.JPG

4 use the right type of soap when you shower! There are a ton of soaps on the market and most dry you out. I had to even stop using Dove, which is supposed to be one of the best soaps on the market. I finally found a really amazing soap that never dries my skin out. Madecwith lavendar and goats milk, it really is amazing what it does for your skin. Give it a shot!

IMG_1046.JPG

5* rosacea is really tough. Constant redness is really annoying. I've used a ton of products trying to find the best and pretty much narrowed it down to 2. One is the same jojoba oil I use on my scalp, and the other is an oil that combines oils from different flowers. It's not cheap but works really well

IMG_1047.JPG

6* this is actually the best tip I can offer...something I still forget to do as often as need. WATER. Drink lots of water. However much you're drinking is probably not enough. How much should you be drinking? About 64 ounces a day. That's a lot, but it's the single most fundamental thing you can do to keep excema and rosacea at bay

Hope you found this information helpful! If so, please give me some love and resteem! Much appreciated!!

Taylor

Sort:  

Have you tried light therapy?

I feel certain it would work for both eczema and rosacea.

I let a bride-to-be borrow my red light before her wedding. She had regular major breakouts. She is AMAZED that her skin is smooth and natural.

I've seen a person who suffered for weeks with flaming red, aggravating and itchy, contact dermatitis use a bacteria busting blue light combined with red light begin to heal after one 3 minute treatment.

REDjuvenator - check it out.

great tip! Followed =D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84