Early Morning Motivation

in #health7 years ago (edited)

rise-1503340_1920.jpg

Today I woke early to a foggy, crisp morning with more energy than I normally do. I had gone to bed after doing about 50 push-ups, and decided that I could do double, so I cranked out 100 push-ups before my morning coffee. While watching the early risers on their commutes, I started to feel like going on a run. I have found that gathering the motivation to run, especially in the morning, takes some practice and serious discipline. The hardest part in my opinion is getting dressed and stepping out the door. However, this was my issue, I could not bring myself to dress for the frigid weather, I started to think, how do I overcome this hesitation? Then I started to realize, the longer I wait, the more of a chance I was not going on this run. But then I also thought… The rest of my day will be awesome if I can just tackle this one difficult task. I have studied the morning routines of highly successful individuals before, and most of them, swear by addressing the most difficult tasks of the day before anything else. The reason for this little excerpt is to provide motivation for you to tackle your most difficult task today, whatever has been at the back of your mind, just get it done!

Sort:  

It is easier to get the hard tasks out of the way ASAP.

Exactly, biting the bullet early in the day is the best way to get the most difficult tasks done!

You spent a nice time in the morning, I was doing sports in the early morning, but now I'm lazy

Yes, the morning was great, now I have to make this a consistent thing! Hey, at least you were out doing something earlier! Keep up the great work @beforandafter!

You must get ready to face the daily routine.. but you should be reinforcing the things in yourself that you are most proud of or want to work on @purefood have a good day my friend :D

Couldn't have said it better myself, thank you very much @prosteemian!

Your advice is very good @purefood I always read you, thank you for sharing wonders

You're welcome @yesslife! Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback!

Great post sir

Thank you very much @hassanben!

your post is verry helpful. couse this information about healt. it need to everybody

Thank you very much @manikchandsk! Glad you enjoyed my post, I have plenty more great ideas on the way!

Congratulations, @purefood. Sounds like good advice!

Thank you @kittyandcheese! Glad you enjoyed!

I have upvote

great post. 👍

Thank you very much @sabil95!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62471.79
ETH 2621.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56