Maca, The Incredible Benefits and a Delicious Smoothie Recipe

in #health8 years ago

Maca is an Extremely Powerful Adaptogenic herb. Benefits of Improved Curvaceousness to Higher Testosterone and Muscle Building. Both Men and Women Love this Plant. Incan Warriors were given Maca Root before Battle to Improve their Prowess.

Maca is a Herbaceous Biennial plant of the Crucifer family native to the high Andes of Peru. It is one of the most nutrient dense foods I have ever come across with a wicked nutrient profile.

Nutrient Profile:
Over 20 amino acids, including 8 essential amino acids
20 free-form fatty acids (such as lauric, linolenic, palmitic acid, oleic , and steric acid)
Vitamins B-1, B-2, C and E, Calcium, Magnesium, Potassium, Copper, Zinc, Manganese, Phosphorus, Selenium, Sulphur, Sodium, Iron
Maca is also a rich source of phytonutrients.

The Incredible Benefits of Maca:

  • Maca balances your hormones and increases fertility. Increases Sexual Performance/Endurance and Boosting the Libido.
  • Maca has been used to alleviate the side affects of Menstrual Symptoms and aid Women going through Menopause
  • Maca Increases Energy
  • Maca Reduces Anxiety and Stress
  • Maca Improves Mental Clarity and Focus
  • Black Maca Improves Memory and Learning
  • Maca Improves Blood Circulation, Improving Healing times and Preventing Anemia
  • Maca aids with Strong Teeth and Bones
  • Maca Improves Lean Muscle Development
  • Maca Enhances Curves in Women with Proper Exercise
  • Maca is so Nutrient Dense that it simply aids in general health
  • Maca cleans up the skin and could possibly aid in extreme weather conditions

Maca has a distinct bitter, caramel-like, malt flavor. I find it goes best with Coffee and Chocolate. Here's the Smoothie I make it with. Oh and I don't measure anything...
Ingredients:
Fine Ground up Coffee of Choice - 2/3Tablespoon
Dark Chocolate, Cacao Nibs orCacao Powder I also add Chocolate Protein Powder after a workout
2 or 3 Frozen Bananas
About a Cup of Almond or Coconut Milk/Cream
2 Tablespoons of Maca Powder
Large Pinch of Cinnamon
Large Pinch of Vanilla
Dollop of Honey


This is the Best Quality Maca I have found for best effects take it with some fat. I have to cycle it on and off as it shoots my libido up too high. Support me by going through this link, Thanks!

I'm a Young Adult Growing My Roots and Opening up a Business to do my part in Helping the World. I am Truly Grateful for any and all Support. My Mission is to Educate and Inform you of Truths that you can use on Upgrading Yourself through Health/Nutrition/Fitness so naturally I drop knowledge about Health, Nutrition, Wellness, Fitness, Lifestyle, Movement, and overall how to upgrade yourself. Follow me for more and let me know about any questions or concerns! Oh and Consult a Doctor... better yet though take Personal Responsibility.
Make your day Awesome!

Sort:  

Sounds like we could all use some maca in our diet. Thank you for sharing the benefits. I've added little bits of maca to my coffee, but not 2 Tbspns worth. Stepping up my maca game soon thanks to this post.

You're Very Welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56522.91
ETH 2330.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33