You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Wife & Stage 4 Endometriosis.

in #health6 years ago

Hello there @powpow420. I stumbled upon this today and wanted to send well wishes. I was diagnosed with Endo 18 years ago. The first 5 years were hell, as doctors didn’t have many answers and just kept feeding me hormones and heavy pain killers! Not a fun way to live. They told me I would not have children, there was no cure and that I should just accept it.

One day I was fed up! I felt like there had to be more. I searched out a naturopath to get a different perspective on this common yet unknown disease. In one year of following her advice, I was having regular menses, a lot less pain (not pain free but soooo much better) and I was pregnant with my first child.

I apologize if this comes off wrong, I just feel very passionate about sharing hope with others. Today, I am not cured, but am managing this disease without drugs and living a much better quality of life than I would have if I had not searched for alternative therapies.

If you or your wife want more info from me, please respond. I’ll share an email or something. I know our healthcare choices are very personal. I don’t want to overstep any further than I already have.

All the best to you! Sending healing and peace. 🦋

Sort:  
Loading...
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66372.71
ETH 3445.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63