You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 4 Helpful/Easy Ways To “Trick” Your Kids Into Treating Themselves With Fruits and Veggies! Get Your Kids Loving to Eat 'Em! 🍊🍉🍈🍇

in #health7 years ago

These are all very good ideas. It all comes down to letting them "own it" and have fun with it. Gardening is what originally got me interested in eating vegetables. It was exciting to finally get to eat lettuce, carrots, and strawberries that I grew in the garden with my grandma.

Thank you for sharing and including amazing pictures!


Fellow Steemians, please support @heart-to-heart with your REAL comments and an upvote. I will randomly select one of your comments for a 100% Upvote

supportauthor.gif

Sort:  

@preppers that is awesome and I agree with you! When I can pick my own food, it makes me much more passionate about it (a close second to getting it to my passionate local farmers) =D It never worked when my parents told me to just eat my veggies but having it be my choice, made all the difference in the world and I see that rebellion ever present in children <3
I love your call out for real comments, I take hours at a time responding thoughtfully and this makes me happy to see <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65178.97
ETH 3261.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68