Quick and Easy Smoothie!

in #health7 years ago

Hello Steemians! Here's that smoothie I mentioned in my earlier post!

smoothie3.jpg

I absolutely love smoothies, they're so quick, easy, and they're so healthy! If you want them to be =P Typically I make green smoothies with kale, but I had to skip on the kale during my grocery run yesterday, it just looked sad and limp. I did, however, pick some great looking kale up today, so I'll save the green smoothie for another post!

This smoothie consists of:

smoothi1.jpg

~frozen blueberries
~a few baby carrots
~a handful of almonds
~ a slice of ginger
~organic strawberry Kefir milk
~ a splash of OJ
~ 1 cup of water
~ a handful of spinach and mixed greens
~ 1 small banana

smothie2.jpg

Ta Da! Delicious!

Thanks for checking out my post, I hope you enjoyed it! Feel free to leave comments of your favorite smoothie recipes!
Cheers!
smoothie3.jpg

Sort:  

Looks delicious. I just started adding greens to my smoothies. I didn't think I'd enjoy the addition, but I really like adding spinach.

I think all you need is a nice chunk of cucumber and a type of fruit and it really masks the greens!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62033.06
ETH 3004.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48