You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Last Diet You Will Ever Need

in #health6 years ago

I don't think I ever went on diets, but I have gone through lifestyle changes. The first was when I stopped drinking soft-drinks and started drinking water instead. I only drank softdrinks a couple times a week so it wasn't that bad, but I didn't drink enough water either. With just that change, I had lost 5kg within a month (so everyone, makes sure to keep your body hydrated!)

Secondly, I went through a lot of changes when I became vegetarian and then vegan. Once I started eating healthier foods, I dropped the unhealthier ones. Yes, I still have some unhealthy snacks, but it's a very tiny percentage of my food. It's a great post; I hope people learn from it ;)

Sort:  

Such a great point @poetrybyjeremy! Soft drinks are just a mess of chemicals and sugar or very bad for you fake sweeteners - water is so much better.

It's funny that now that I haven't had soft drinks for years and years if I do have one (which happens maybe 1 time a year) they taste horrible to me, sickly sweet.

That one thing is a really great lifestyle change for people to start with - thanks for pointing it out!

In Health! T

Yeah, they have way too much sugar! I stopped drinking soft drinks 4 or 5 years ago, except for a mix with alcohol (like jack coke). I also stopped drinking alcohol 3 years ago so now totally eliminated. In a way, it can be very difficult at social situations because there will be people who just pour you a drink of whatever they think you will like, and you have to refuse! I do not miss soft drinks one bit; a lot of the things I no longer I eat I don't miss actually. It's all about doing the change and committing to it for a little bit - once you start enjoying feeling healthier and enjoying everything you're having, it's easy!

Amen! One little change at a time and poof! You're there - happy and healthy! Love it!

Exactly :D Not everyone knows this, but when you are healthier, you are actually happier!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59425.55
ETH 2345.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44