You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Get your Proteins from Plant Sources too, not just from Meat and Dairy! Quinoa and Chickpeas Salad Recipe

in #health5 years ago

Great info! There definitely is still a lot of misconceptions about protein, so posts like this are a great way to help educate people. I still get asked all the time about protein since becoming vegan. I always tell people I actually have more muscle than I have ever had, so I am not wasting away on my plant-based diet! I've got black beans and quinoa simmering away in the slow cooker right now... :)

Sort:  

Hey!! you're so right! plant-based proteins are more higher in microelements than meat ! plus other benefits. Unless you're vegan, I would keep my animal protein intake at the lowest I can! I also just put to hydrate some almonds and buckwheat!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60814.66
ETH 2400.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60