You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My newfound joy of running and some of the benefits.

in #health7 years ago

Wonderful job keeping up with your activity! When you work in the fitness industry a lot of emphasis is put on losing weight or other aesthetic changes, but it's the benefits like you have expressed that make me the most excited for people! Feeling more energized, sleeping better--all those types of things will help keep you going. I love running for a number of reasons. I am very much an introvert, so sometimes that is a great way for me to just recharge on my own without anyone else around. I definitely find it helps relieve stress and makes me a calmer person. I can tell when I haven't been out for a run in a while when I start getting "prickly". With the exception of when I first started running and increased my distance without a proper base, I never have any issues with injuries. I just make sure to have a balance of strength, running, and flexibility/mobility. Happy trails to you!!

Sort:  

I'll admit it did start on a very basic physical level cause of course I'm still working on getting my body to fully recover from pregnancy and birth but now it's all just so much more. And yes I too find myself needing to get out for a run when I start getting prickly! lol! Love that term! Going to start using it! Happy running to you too!

I think my family adopted the term prickly once all of my sisters and I hit puberty! 3 teenage girls in one house--haha! ;)

That's how it was in my house too! I am one of three girls all close in age but we called it crunchy! lol. I think I like prickly better... or at least as a nice alternative. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57908.48
ETH 2913.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61