A FEW DAYS OF PAIN - SEVERAL WEEKS OF FEEL-GOOD

in #health7 years ago (edited)

IMG_1435.jpeg

Hello Steemit-Community,


some of you may think: Well, @pipurilla is very active these last days. That's possibly true, for I am actually house-bound after a knee surgery last Thursday. In fact, the meniscus of my left knee had to be shaped as well as some cartilage under my kneecap. Sounds bad and is indeed not very pleasant, but it had to be done. The hardest thing were the hours before the operation itself, which should have been done at 10 am. Problem was that the hospital had actually standby duty and of course the incoming emergencies were of prime importance. During the time I waited in my room, I heard the emergency rescue helicopter several times come and go as well as ambulance sirens.
.
To cut a long story short: My surgery took place at 10:30 pm that day. That would actually not have been a big problem (as you know, the word "patient" is closely familiar with "patience". But as most of you know, you are not allowed to eat or drink six hours prior to an general anaesthetic and so I ate and also drank the last glass of water at 10 pm Wednesday. So when they told me at 2 pm Thursday, that my appointment was rescheduled at 7 pm at the earliest, not to risk anything, I did not drink, even not the smallest amount of water. Believe me, dear steemians, hunger can be managed without a problem, but dehydration war very hard to bear. After all it have been twenty-four hours without a single drop of water.
.
Well now it's all done. I had a bad night after the surgery, but could nevertheless leave the hospital in the morning after. Fortunately these knee surgeries can nowadays bee done minimally invasive with an arthroscopy.

..........................

And now, my dear friends comes the "hard" part: staying at home and cure my damaged knee for several weeks. The weather is fair, maybe a little bit to hot (we had 93°F yesterday) and I'm installed on my terrace with nothing else to do as to read, to watch the birds and..... to steem of course.
.
Well my dear friends, I've inserted a few photos documenting my "bad" situation, hoping you guys have some compassion with me! (please do not take the last few lines to serious) 😉

.

Hallo Steemit-Community,

einige von euch denken vielleicht: Na, der @pipurilla ist ganz schön aktiv, dieser Tage. Da ist womöglich was Wahres dran, denn ich bin aktuell, nach einen Knie-Operation letzten Donnerstag ans Haus gefesselt. De facto musste der Meniskus in meinem linken Kniegelenk etwas zurechtgestutzt werden, ebenso wie der Knorpel unter der Kniescheibe. Hört sich tatsächlich nicht gut an und ist auch nicht wirklich angenehm, musste aber gemacht werden.
Das Härteste waren die Stunden vor der eigentlichen OP, welche ursprünglich um 10 Uhr hätte vorgenommen werden sollen. Das Problem war aber, das das Krankenhaus Bereitschaftsdienst hatte und natürlich hatten die eingehenden Notfälle Vorrang. Während der Wartezeit in meinem Zimmer hörte ich den Rettungshubschrauber mehrmals kommen und abfliegen, ebenso wie die Sirenen der Krankenfahrzeuge.
.
Langer Rede kurzer Sinn: Meine OP fand an dem Tag gegen 22:30 Uhr statt. Das wäre an sich noch keine großes Problem gewesen (das Wort Patient ist ja nahe mit "patience - Geduld" verwandt). Wie aber die meisten von euch wissen, darf man vor einer Vollnarkose sechs Stunden nicht essen und nicht trinken und so hatte ich seit dem Vorabend 22:00 Uhr keinen Schluck Wasser mehr getrunken. Als man mir nun mitteilte, dass mein Termin auf frühestens 19 Uhr verschoben sei, trank ich, um nichts zu riskieren auch dann nicht den kleinsten Schluck Wasser. Glaubt mir, liebe Steemians, Hunger kann man ohne Problem managen, aber die Dehydration war sehr hart zu ertragen. Immerhin waren es schlussendlich vierundzwanzig Stunden ohne einen Tropfen Wasser.
.
Nun, das ist jetzt geschafft. Ich hatte noch eine schwere Nacht nach der OP, konnte aber das Krankenhaus am darauffolgenden Tag verlassen. Glücklicherweise sind solche Knieoperationen heute minimal-invasiv mittels Arthroskopie machbar.

..........................

Und nun liebe Freund kommt der "harte" Teil: einige Wochen zuhause bleiben und mein lädiertes Knie kurieren. Das Wetter ist gut, vielleicht ein kleines bisschen zu heiss (gestern hatten wir 34°C) und ich bin auf meiner Terrasse installiert mit sonst nichts zu tun als lesen, den Vögeln zusehen und ..... natürlich zu steemen.

Nun, meine lieben Freunde, ich habe hier ein paar Fotos eingefügt, welche meine "schlimme" Situation dokumentieren, in der Hoffnung ihr habt ein wenig Mitgefühl mit mir! (diese letzten Zeilen bitte nicht zu ernst nehmen 😉)

IMG_1438.jpeg
This is what is looks like today! Yes, it is my leg, not Geronimo's. That red stuff is very resistant to scrubbing.
So sieht es heute aus! Ja, das ist mein Bein, nicht das von Geronimo. Dieses rote Zeug ist ganz schön resistent gegen Schrubben.

IMG_1437.jpeg
Still swollen, but it's ok.
Noch geschwollen, aber es ist ok.

IMG_1512.jpeg
Suffering awfully! 😉
Man(n) leidet fürchterlich! 😉

FullSizeRender 15.jpeg
But doing what I can to appease my situation.
Aber ich mache, was ich kann, um meine Situation zu mildern.

IMG_1520.jpeg
OK, injecting me every morning one of these into my belly the next twenty days is not really exiting.
OK, mir jeden Morgen eines dieser Dinger in den Bauch zu jagen die nächsten zwanzig Tage ist nicht wirklich toll.

IMG_1513.jpeg
But I do the best out of my situation, music listening and of course...
Aber ich mache das Beste aus meiner Situation, Musikhören und natürlich...

IMG_1514.jpeg
... steeming!
... steemen!

I hope you could a little enjoy my grim humor and did not take my "suffering" to serious! ☺️
.
Ich hoffe, mein Galgenhumor hat euch ein wenig gefallen und ihr nehmt das mit dem "Leiden" nicht zu ernst! ☺️

.
Wanna see more of my stuff? Click:
Du willst mehr von mir sehen? Click

Sort:  

I hope your leg will be fine :). What are you reading?

Thank you! Momentary I read a german book that my daughter gave me: "Henriette und der Traumdieb" (Akram El-Bahay). I sometimes love to read her teenager-books and she loves it to see her dad reading her books. 😃

get well soon!!!

Thank you so much! :)

Hope to see you totally fit and running soon.

Thanks my friend! Well the doc, with my knee, said I should better swim and bike instead of running, although I love running.

Swimming is very good exercise. Don't worry, you will be just fine. My best wishes are with you.

Thanks bro! :)

ha- do hot ët een ower ganz schwéier 😉

Et ass sou haart! :)

: -))))))))))))))))))))))))

Gute Besserung, das wird schon wieder!

Danke für die lieben Wünsche, mein Freund! Im Moment ist schon gut und wird jeden Tag besser! :)

You have my compassion, though you don't look too upset ;)
And I am jealous and that coffee there...

Thank you, my dear friend!
Should you once visit Luxembourg, I will for sure serve you a good Cappuccino and I guess Milly would be honored to prepare a green Cocktail for you! :)

Ohhhh teaser! :p

😇😃😉

Oh oh!!!!! I and my husband - @maestroali - really sympathize with you !!! Swimming is very good for health. Get well!!!!!

Thank you my friends! I really appreciate it. The badest time is over now.
That's what the doctorsaid: swimming and biking, but no more running!
Have a wonderful evening, guys!

O Mann! Gute Besserung!

Fas geht vorbei! Das Schlimmste ist schon vorbei! Danke Dir!

Gute Besserung mein lieber. Resteemed :-)

Vielen Dank, mein Freund! 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95