Fasting: Day 1 Summary - 1 lb down.

in #health7 years ago (edited)

You can read my detailed Fasting post here. It includes my reasons for fasting.

203 pounds this am. 

Water only. That's the goal anyway..

One cheat at 4:00pm. A single bite of my daughter's bundt cake that she brought home from a place in Hendersonville, TN called Nothing Bundt Cakes. It was amazingly soft, moist and lemony.

I opened a container of homemade cookies before I remembered I'm fasting. Didn't eat one. Didn't even touch one.

I almost opened a bag of flamin' hot Cheetos. Still thinking about it. Salt is beckoning me.

Smells seem to have more pull on me than usual. I'm sure it's all in my head. 

I want to stop thinking about food. I will just have to wait it out. 

Another cheat at 7:00pm. I had a fork full of steamed zucchini with no butter, just a little salt. So, so good. 

Last cheat of the day: 2230 Amy made me a cup of coffee with a tiny bit of half and half and no calorie sweetener. 


I drank a lot of water. 7 water bottles. For me, that's a lot!! Why? Because I hate water. And I don't get thirsty very often at all. 

I'm really craving salty foods. 

I've had a small headache for all evening. A lack of sugar maybe? Could be caffeine withdrawal too. The cup of coffee came after the headache already started. 

I have fleeting thoughts of quitting the fast. Or trying to justify just having one splurge. Like a bag of chips. But I can't do it!! I won't!!!


So far so good. 


Intro to Fasting post

Sort:  

Way to be man , Hang in there

Thank you! I appreciate your words of encouragement.

Awesome!! Keep it up!

Thank you J! I will try!

I come from a family of fasting. And the symptoms you mentioned are common when you fast occasionally.

As to those bag of chips, just don't think about it. Something productive like writing here on Steem helps! ;-)

Good luck!

Thank you Sid! You're right, I felt like this would be a good way to hold myself accountable. Today was more difficult. This post was summarizing yesterday. I'll put up another post tomorrow about how today went. Thanks for reading. I'm now following you.

Yep! Wish you all the best.

I love such personal updates. :)

Following you too!

Cheers!

I see that you like philosophy. Maybe we can get some traction going on some posts about Socrates. He's one of my favorites. I also like William Lane Craig.

I did write about Socrates before. I am going to write a lot more in the future.

The only issue is, with philosophy, that it doesn't appeal the general advice. Most don't like advice.

Definitely a huge phil fan here. :)

Need to explore William Lane Craig. It's time!

I will check out your post about Socrates! Surely there are more people on here that will appreciate discussing the BIG questions!

You got this dad! It only gets easier as you go!

Thanks boy! How long did you do your juice fast for? And how much weight did you lose?

20 days, 35lbs.

You can do it!

Thank you!! I'm gonna post my next one in a few minutes...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63632.98
ETH 2727.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58