Dear Sickness, I do not want you to stay

in #health7 years ago

achoo-1bhcqe4.jpg
PhotoSource
I have not been feeling good for the past two days. I have some runny nose, cough,sore throat and fatigue. Thank God for no fever. Winter is almost over but this respiratory illness persists and likely to last until April. That is always been my observation. With the weather change ,some people 's allergies exacerbate during spring time. I don't know what I've got I haven't been to the doctor. I usually self diagnosed myself most of the time and every winter year I get this upper respiratory tract infection, sometimes viral sometimes bacterial. When you go to the doctor and it is viral, there is nothing much they can do except for advising you to stay home,take rest and stay hydrated. And with your high deductible plan, sometimes you wish you didn't go to the doctor. On the other hand, it is good to know that the problem is not as bad as what you think although you feel like crap. Viral illness goes away on its own.

I have the flu shot this year, although the current shot doesn't give you 100% protection coverage of the illness this year. It only covers a certain percentage. I respect everyone else's decision when it comes to this matter. I've seen some adults and parents refusing the flu vaccine. I had the Flu 2009 and it was really a sickening feeling, my husband had it too last year and he said he felt so ill , running a fever, fatigue accompanied by respiratory symptoms was really bad. The doctor gave him Tamiflu, it is an antiviral medication to shorten the course of the illness. You can do a lot of reading and research if you are skeptical about vaccines. Or you can check Center for Disease Control website for more information.

Hopefully, this sickness will go away soon. It is timing that I have a few days off to nurse this illness.
Steem on amidst the low trend in the Cryptoworld!
So long!

Sort:  

Boost Your Post. Send 0.100 STEEM or SBD and your post url on memo and we will resteem your post on 5000+ followers. check our account to see the follower count.

Oh no! I hope you are feeling better now. Take lots of fluids.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76