A LASIK eye surgery experiencesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health7 years ago

A busy start of the week and a pleasant end to my Friday. I am beginning to love Fridays now. I mostly work every Friday in the past years and I realized how much I am missing on those Friday nights and not to get up early on Saturday mornings. Not waking up early the next day is a relaxing feeling. I can get lazy with my kids just playing with them and never minding about mundane chores. Mothers have to unplugged sometimes from work and the busy life of being a wife and a parent.

no_more_glasses_by_nasakii-d3jsl6b.png
I went to the Eye Clinic today for a routine eye check up. I had LASIK done a few months ago and I could say this is one of the many best decision that I've ever made in my life. Lasik stands for Laser In Situ Keratomiluesis, They create a thin flap in your cornea by the used of laser to reshape the cornea. This is intended for people who have problems with farsightedness, nearsightedness and astigmatism. I've been nearsighted since

I was in High school and through the years my vision got worse and worst. I cannot function without my eyeglasses. I am so dependent on it to the point that if I don't have it I feel like I can't do anything. My vision is so blurry. Don't get me wrong I was really anxious about this procedure, it took a while for me to convince myself to do it. Thanks to my husband and a few nice people I know who'd undergone this procedure.

Not everybody is a candidate. They have to prescreen you first before they can do it, make sure that your eyes are capable of the procedure. A few weeks and days before the big day, there are instructions that you have to follow as well as after the procedure.They pre medicate you before the procedure. God's blessing, after I underwent with the procedure it was such a deliverance. I can see clearly with 20/20 on my right eye and 20/15 on the left eye. The procedure didn't take long either. I was out on the procedure room in less than 15 minutes or less. The only painful thing to me is when they put the Lid Retractor. An instrument to keep my eyes wide open. Nevertheless, I am really satisfied with the outcome of it.

On my experience, there's some side effects afterwards such as sensitivity to light for a few months, night glare and eye dryness but this symptoms disappeared over time. And since they overcorrected my eyes sometimes some things are blurry when its a few inches away from me.

Overall, I am happy with it. I can drive and read road signs and I don't have to worry about if I misplace my eyeglasses. One of the best experience and health investment ever.

Please rate and follow me in my steemian journey!

untitled.png

Sort:  

I'm happy to hear you have had a good experience. I am dating a man who repairs these lasers and he loves the job!

Yes I love it! It took a great courage for me to go through the procedure because of the "what ifs" but on my experience it's a walk in the park. I spent more time being anxious than the procedure itself. Laser are complicated thing to me but they do the job and thanks to those people who work behind it. Tell him thank you! And thanks for the upvote.

My pleasure <3

Congratulations @phillip20steem! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Phillip Lunsford has invested about $2k into SteemIt! If he paid today's price that would be $0.92 per Steem. Presumably to fight troy's battles.

This is why hes now hiding comments with a single flag.

The Trolls know how you get your steem power they are looking into it.

Thank you for not using bad words on my Wife's channel. Please don't talk to us timcat100.

Well than upvote me you cheap bastard. oh wait you rented steem just to down vote the trolls. Good job dik head

Stay off my wife's account

iT'S NOT YOUR WIFES ACCOUNT. sHE HASN'T GOT TIME FOR THIS. iT'S JUST ONE OF YOUR ALT ACCOUNTS. Why are you upvoting and at the same time telling me what I can and can not do? Your wife needs to empty your drool cup...run along son, you are pissing me off with all your down voting for no fucking reason..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74