Getting In Shape #1

in #health7 years ago

lose-weight-1911605_1280.png

Getting In Shape #1

I made a goal this year that I wanted to get into the best shape of my life and get under 200 lbs for the first time in 5 years. I've been trying on and off for years to do this. The closest I got was nearly 2 years ago now, I managed to get to around 205 lbs before I unfortunately lost steam and slowly gained.

So I figured since I've just started writing consistently on Steemit, I might as well make a series of posts covering my weight loss and gym progress as a way to further motivate myself and stay accountable ( I don't wanna look bad in front of all you people 😉 )

So while I started trying again around the new year, ( I've managed to lose a few lbs already ) I'm officially starting up today with this first post in a series that I hope to continue until I hit my fitness and health goals.

My health and fitness goals for 2018:

  • Weigh less than 205 lbs by June 1st
  • Weigh less than 195 lbs by the end of year
  • Be able to complete 12 unassisted pull ups from a dead hang by the end of the year

My current stats:

  • Weight: 227 lbs
  • Age: 27
  • Height: 6'3"
  • Max unassisted pull ups: 4

I think these goals are extremely achievable, I just need to work a little harder at them than I have been. I think the hardest part of this is going to be hitting 205 lbs by June 1st. That means I need to lose 22 lbs in about 5 months. Which averages to around 4.5 lbs per month. Which is gonna be tough.

But that's where you guys come in. Like I said above, hopefully this series of posts will help me stay motivated and make me more accountable for my actions. And hopefully this post can motivate others to start up on their health goals as well.

Hippo-Weight-loss-Wildlife-Hippopotamus-Animal-374145.jpg
Pictured: What I felt like when I got to my highest weight a few years ago 😂

Hopefully, one day soon I'll be able to look at my old photos and notice a drastic difference. If you're interested in following me on this journey, consider giving me a follow! @phil917

Sort:  

Weight loss, is tough so congrats. Looking forward to following.

Hope to have good news to report in the near future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62214.82
ETH 2429.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68