You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How gaining a lot of weight pushed me towards becoming a better person – An ongoing personal transformation and self-discovery journey (Part 1)

in #health7 years ago

Super inspiring post and thank you for having the courage to share it along with the pictures that really made it more real. I have also started a journey which as a first step has started with stopping taking medications - that part is accomplished - and now working on getting in shape. Your story is an inspiration.

As an aside, I ran across this post on steemit which actually explained how fat goes away from the body; something I never really thought about and maybe you know, but it was news to me.

https://steemit.com/health/@wanderingmind/arm-yourself-with-knowledge-where-does-fat-really-goes-when-you-lose-it-you-think-you-know

Sort:  

@petpeeves comments like yours make me glad I decided to share my experience. I wish you are making steady progress on your quest.

Thanks for the link! I'll check it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65