You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Organic Food Myth - What "Organic" Food Really Means

in #health7 years ago

Excellent post @nataliejohnson I too have noticed this growing trend and indeed if you take a look at the small print on the supermarket branded organic products it says "organic where possible" in very small letters I may add. So basically if they can only find 1% of organic ingrediants then they can still label the other 99% as organic! It's becoming a huge scam, much like every other facet of medicine and agriculture .. this possibly has something to do with the fact that huge parent companies own both interests. So you buy nutrionally deficient food which eventually makes you ill and then you end up buying the medicine for your illness from basically the same company, it's a win-win, well for them anyway. Thanks for sharing and for opening peoples eyes.

Sort:  

Hi @perceptualflaws,

"organic where possible" on food labels....wow, I've never seen this but if I did I would laugh out loud.

It's antics like this that are part of the reason I'm increasingly turned off by supermarkets. I don't want to support the corporate greed and the cycle you're describing.

Hi @nataliejohnson I'm the the UK and it's usually on supermarket branded products, olive oil being a good example along with sauces etc. It's very carefully hidden but legally it covers them. Exactly, we really need to start fending for ourselves again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.77
ETH 3368.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47