You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Journey | Fasting 36 hour update

in #health6 years ago

Most interesting to read about the fasting, and the 12 - 8 eating pattern.

What sort of mechanisms in the body do you think are at play that benefit from the non-eating periods?

I particularly find if I am outside working I can go much longer periods without eating.

When I am inside at the computer I feel the need to eat more often, even though I am expending way less energy.

Getting to understand one's body is one of the benefits of the years passing.

Sort:  

I am coming to terms with the fact that I am my mind and my body is mine...like a way to convey my thoughts in the physical world. Typically being outside is distracting. I also eat less when I am active.

Not sure which mechanisms as acting in which way. There is heightened awareness,fat burning, muscle response...just my opinion.

With long term fasting is alittle different. There are studies that talk about increased autophagy(recycling damaged cells). There are also articles that talk about what it does for rebooting your immune system and digestive systems. It encourages your body to start burning keytones, so burning fat for fuel.

I am not sure I am the person the explain the science...but I can be the handsome beard that experiences it haba.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59626.66
ETH 2519.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43