Abs: Workout Circuit #2

in #health7 years ago


Source

These are my favorite useful ab exercises. Depending on your strength you may have to start with fewer reps, but that is certainly fine. It doesn't matter if your trying to burn fat, make your abs stronger or just think this workout sounds fun, this will be great for everyone.

For this workout I want you to do 3 rounds of it with a small bit of rest in between. I think that one thing that a lot of workouts do wrong is not giving enough choices. That is why I am giving you choices for each workout. Enjoy!

Exersise 1: Max amount of crunches OR Max amount of Hanging leg raises

I personally like both of these, but I think hanging leg raises are a little bit harder. All you do is assume a pull-up position and raise your legs as far up as you can while still hanging.

Exersise 2: Max amount of burpies OR Plank until failure


Burpies are a good exersise especially the more intesely you do them. If your planks are easy then you can make them harder by putting weight on your back or doing one arm alternate plank. When you do that then you do the normal plank except you only use one arm and then after 10 seconds you switch arms until you fall.

Exersise 3: Max amount of pull-ups OR Max amount of chin-ups


Lately I have been doing a lot of these because I want to make my max pull-ups go from 8 to 10 and my chin-ups from 9 to 10. These are my very favorite exersise for any musle group. Besides abs they can also give you great arm strength.

Exersise 4: Pushups, Squats, Situps, or Leg raises until failure with abs tightended/flexed


These are a great finisher because they work multiple musle groups and can make your ab workout complete.

Key Tip: To make this workout even better, tighten your abs while doing all of these exersises.

Repeat this workout twice more after you finish

If you do this workout, then mention you completed it in the comments and you will be featured as a workout ninja next workout post!

Thanks for reading and good luck with this workout!

Sort:  

brother, i always train hard for my abs, but there are't impact for me, can you help me bro

have you tried dieting? And just because you aren't getting a six-pack doesn't mean they aren't getting stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3495.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50