You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Report On Using A "Standing Desk" In The Office. An Important Read For Those Office Bound Workers

in #health7 years ago

Your setup looks pretty good.

I personally did spend a period stacking cardboard boxes to elevate my desk surface.

It can work out pretty alright... though it can get tiring after a couple of hours.

Besides, needing to reconfigure the desk back into sitting mode, I also found that the edge of the desk would kind of enter my personal space to make things less comfortable.

That being said - its a great way to stave of sleepiness. ^_^

Sort:  

That's a pretty ingenious solution too @pathforger. It can be a bit of a physical shock going from 8 hours sitting to 8 hours standing for sure but I think that improves overtime in the same way that going from a desk job to a labouring occupation would be an initial shock. Thanks kindly for the comment and contribution.

Hey... office budgets... office politics... and 'that look' and the humorous comments you get when people open that door. ;cP

Fortunately I never was all too much of a worshiper of 'professionalism'. And the callers never noticed any differnt. ;c)

As for ingenious... your set up looks better and both of our setups could use quantum-leap improvements. ^_^

touché!

Hint: Wearable computers are the next generation that I've been waiting for for at least a decade.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51