SETBACKS: Still Alive & Well!

in #health5 years ago

Not that anyone is listening or cares at this point, but I felt the need to post “something” for OAG-tv in February for the sole purpose of posterity to mark time in some sense.

I have to say that the commitment required for anyone producing a regular stream of quality content is something many of us do not appreciate fully. I suspect I got a bit ahead of myself late last year in thinking that it would be a snap to set up and shop and “Just Do It.” How wrong I was!

Though I’ve experienced several learning curve detours on my current path, I’m still forging ahead with my general training plans, and making good progress at that.

About a month ago, however, I’ve come to learn that I have a constricted subclavian artery in my left arm, which puts me at high risk for heart disease.

Given all that I have accomplished in the past 4-months, receiving such news and dealing with the associated symptoms has been a bit disheartening, to say the least. That’s life though, always filled with unexpected surprises and detours, some of which are pleasant, and some of which are not.

Progress.png

In good time, whether I develop an audience or not, I fully intend on bringing all of my social media channels to life if for no one else but myself. Since I don’t do anything half-assed, that could take some time – but hey, I’m not in any rush and the world isn’t going to vanish any time soon – at least I don’t think so, anyway. I any case, I’m still alive and well!

Until Next time – Peace Out

Sort:  

Glad to see you're alive and well, and dealing with life's unavoidable little and big surprises; like you say, there's no sense in doing what you want to do half-assed 😊 Keep at it brother! 😋

Thanks, man! I appreciate the encouragement, bro - and I most certainly will keep at it...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00