You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 Steps To Be Present & Calm - Soulful Mindfulness

in #health7 years ago

I practice mindfullness regularly. I have a similar story, when I was about 10 my mother thought me this but also made it seem more like a game. It took years before I started practicing it on my own. Between work and school, I need to take time to find myself and get back to what is essential in life. Take time to just feel my existence. Thank you for making it easy to understand. Everyone should integrate mindfullness in their daily routine. Helps balance the mind ; )

Sort:  

Thanks for take the time to share your story @parlonsdrogues. I imagine that by doing so you got yourself back into the mood again. And yes you are right, getting back the connection to our core being doesn't have to be complicate, some times what it take it is just some brief moments "to smell the roses" and enjoy the feeling of being back "home" (our inner home). Nice to meet you. Take care :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51