Protein breakfast Bowl

in #health7 years ago (edited)

These days almost all food recipes come with a story to tell, but the reason why I am posting this recipe, mainly is that, I like to nourish you. Early last year, I started a revolution in my diet plans and eating style. Although eight years ago I had started being vegetarian, I was not very persistent and strict about it.

However, This time I am very determined and pleased to say that have become a vegan. A vegan not only in what I ingest, also trying my best to integrate veganism in my every day life. So, This was only a little summary of my vegan life story which I will tell more about in my future posts!

Every morning, I start breaking my fast with a glass of fruit juice. This of course cleanse my system and improves the digestion. More importantly, this nourishes my body at the cellular level and satisfies the need of its organs. And when followed by a nutritious protein packed breakfast bowl, I have a great kick start of the day.

Here in my first post, I would like to share this nice recipe with you. It can probably look a little bit time consuming, but in fact not.

Here is the recipe:

Carrot Apple Ginger juice
Serves one

6 medium size carrots
1 large apple
A small piece of ginger

Place one/two ice cubes in a large glass, put the ginger in the juicer and then add the rest. This allows you to get the most juice and flavor out of the ginger. Enjoy!

Protein Breakfast Bowl
Serves Two

1 cup buckwheat seeds
2 tbs of Coconut cream
1 medium size mango
One tbs of chia seeds, soak in 3/4 cup water
Optional: goji berries and rose flower

Directions:

Place buckwheat seeds in a bowl, cover with water, let it soak for minimum one hour, rinse and cook for 15 minutes. Once it is cooked, place them in a food processor (with only a bit of water avoiding the mixture goes dry) and blend until becomes smooth (you can also use immersion blender). Then peel of the mango, cut in pieces and blend them until smooth.
Choose your bowl, spread the coconut cream at the bottom of the bowl and add two tbs of soaked chia seeds to the cream and mix. Then, add the blended buckwheat seeds, make an even layer, pour the blended mango on the top and finish with goji berries and rose flowers topping. Let it stay in the fridge for at least one hour.!

(
()IMG_1679.JPGIMG_1680.JPGIMG_1684.JPGIMG_1685.JPGIMG_1687.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66293.76
ETH 3282.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70