You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Low dose Statin and Pomegrante extract reduce risk factors for heart disease

in #health7 years ago

Very interesting, I did not know this was how statins work. So do all general anti-inflammatory tactics work? I mean what if I take ibuprofen daily? I thought that was linked with increased rate of heart attack?

Sort:  

There are studies which indicate that risk factors associated with heart disease are reduced by using certain substances such as anti-oxidants which reduce inflammation. The studies were cited in the reference of my original post but there are others.

Ibuprofen might help with inflammation but in particular it's inflammation of the arteries which are associated with heart disease and heart attack. You would want to use a supplement which reduces inflammation of the arteries and which is supported by strong evidence via studies.

Know that I'm not a doctor so you should double check everything I have to say with either your PCP or and your cardiologist.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61841.74
ETH 3420.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47