Why Finding Ways To Be Active Is So Important!! | Dtube Vlog

in #health6 years ago


Lately I have come to realize how important it is to be more active. Sometimes, life changes and we find ourselves doing different things like sitting in front of a desk all day. I used to be really active, and I didn't know that, and it wasnt until I left my job as a dental hygienist and stopped personal training as much when I realized the weight gain. Although I was still working out everyday, I wasn't doing much for my body for the rest of the day. So if you have a job where you have to sit all day, or if youre like me, editing videos all day, then you should definitely find a way to add a bit more of activity to your day. The changes for me have been improved energy levels and weight loss. I started going on long walks to supplement my lack of activity while I'm working!

So this video is about my experience and why I think you should look into finding a way that works for you and your schedule to be more active for the day. I tried something new in this video, and I didn't edit and add cuts like I usually do - I wanted to keep this one natural! I hope you like it!


Follow Me On Instragram
Follow Me On Twitter
Subscribe To Me On Youtube
Background Music From Epidemicsound


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I find doing 4 minutes of Tabatas can be pretty effective in controlling weight gain as it can increase fat burning metabolism for 48hours .

I love this!! Im at my first job where its primarly sedentary, and its killin me. I try and get up every hour at least once and stretch and walk around. Thanks for the reminer, going to get up and do some squats now ;D

Thats so great that you realized that! :) Kill it!

Buen post me gusto,saludos.

Being active I think allows us to grow. It's just like a plant that needs sunlight, water and soil minerals for it to grow. If we just stay in one place and do nothing then, why become human?

When someone reminds you that your activity level is zero!


Honestly yes. I've been trying to get super mindful about this. I try to stay active 30 minutes a day, but I'm trying to incorporate more walks to get my activity up.

Solid Vid. :)

Active way of life, this is the axiom, to argue with which at least silly. Regular sports activities have a beneficial effect on the human body, strengthen its physical and psychological health, increase immunity. That is why it is hardly reasonable to neglect regular physical activity. Well, the main thing in this case — a clear motivation and willpower, you have to be sure that you want it, and know why you want it, and then the initiative will be more than successful.

I tried to connect with you on discord but it's seems difficult. Can I drop my discord username?

Thank you for telling us this.

Good evening @paolajane! I'm agree with you, and I think that people really need to maintain physical activity. Unfortunately in connection with my work I have to sit a lot. Thus my working day can reach 12 hours. And on the way to work I have to go about 3 kilometers. Although I confess honestly for my feelings for me this is not enough. And in order to catch up with the activity that I'm missing, I try to move more on the weekend. First of all, it's meetings with friends. Like it was yesterday or three days ago. Also when I have free time I participate in gardening. Also at warm time of year I like to running. Physical activity allows me, first of all, to stay in good physical shape. And running gives me an opportunity to distract from worries, problems and bad thoughts. And even after the race I always have a good mood.
I think that all this allows you to save not only physical health but also psychological. I would say it gives psychological relief, respite.
Therefore, I believe that people should try to maintain their physical activity and take care of their health!

Thanks for attention! Sincerely yours @travoved!
Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94