Smokers Prayer

in #health7 years ago

Stop now with this prayer

Smoke.jfif

This is a prayer that has stared me down in the face since 1992 when i started smoking. My mother who smokes about 40 cigarettes a day has had this prayer on her fridge since i can remember and visiting her this weekend the same sticker is still on her fridge 25 years later.

I have read it over 1000 times and have laughed at it every time i read it until my daughter read it out to me on Saturday when i realized, i'm DONE!

25 years of smoking and all it took was for my daughter to tell me: "Daddy, this is for you"

"Oh dear Lord please hear my prayer and help me try and stop my smoking,
Help my lungs be pure and clean with no trace of nicotine,
My my health be no blunder,
Oh dear Lord how i wonder, If i don't stop smoking, i will be six foot under.

Thank you Demi Rae Harito

Sort:  

Good luck with quitting!!
Sometimes it just takes one thing to put it into perspective... so hopefully your daughter can be good motivation for you
I have quit smoking now for 50 days... and I have to say I really don't even think about smoking anymore... except for when I have a drink!! good luck! it gets easier

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67383.45
ETH 3525.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70